top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerittlereviews

Meet the Blogger :)

Updated: May 17, 2022

Hi, Bookies!


I finally decided to take the plunge and create my own Book Blog. It's honestly something I've been wanting to do for awhile and it finally seems like the right time for a couple of reasons.


First off, I'm on the cusp of turning 40 on May 25 and my birthday theme is "Chapter 40".


Secondly, I seem to keep ending up in InstaJail on my Bookstagram page while trying to share my reviews with others and I'm honestly getting tired of all the restrictions on that platform. It would be nice to actually not have to limit how many words are in some of my reviews.


Finally, and probably most importantly, my boyfriend, mother, and pretty much all my friends have been telling me to go for it for some time now, so, here we are :)


I thought I'd take a second, before I start posting about all the amazing books I've read or will read in the future, to introduce myself to all of you and initially thank you for finding my blog and following me.


My name is Amy Rittle, and like I already mentioned, I'm turning 40 soon. I spent 9 years in the United States Air Force, which I absolutely loved, and hated to leave, but had to for health reasons. Currently, I work for the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.


I'm a single mom to the most amazing almost 17 year old boy, who is crazy about baseball and MARVEL. I've been dating my boyfriend, Michael, for 3 1/2 years now but we've known each other for over 20. He also has a son, soon to be 13, who keeps us on our toes.


I have one sister, two stepsisters, two stepbrothers, and a boat load of nieces and nephews as well.


Obviously, in my free time, I do a lot of reading, but I also enjoy writing and hope to write my own novel someday if I can actually narrow down what I have to say.


I love discussing books I've read with others, so I can't wait to discuss them with all of you!


So, that's me in a nutshell. Feel free to ask me anything :)


I can't wait to start posting about books I've loved, books I've hated, and everything in between!


Welcome to Rittle Reviews!

-Amy

46 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page