top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerittlereviews

Rittle Reviews 2024 Reading Challenge


Hello Booklovers and Happy New Year!


I'm not really one for making New Year's resolutions so I decided to create a reading challenge for this year instead and I hope you'll join me!


I do have some book-related goals for 2024 and one of them is to essentially launch this blog and consistently post more content. Writing has always been a passion of mine, along with reading, so I think it's fitting to combine those two passions on here.


I decided to create this reading challenge and select prompts that may not be what you'd typically choose for each month in order to shake things up a little bit or push you out of your bookish comfort zones.


So, here's how it will work:



While there are specific prompts for each month, they're not so specific that you won't have a ton of options. Essentially, as long as the book "fits" the monthly prompt, you still get to read whatever you want.


You can participate every month or whenever you feel up to it. At the beginning of each new month I'll post a new blog entry with that months prompt and in order to be eligible for a monthly prize drawing, you just need to comment on that blog entry with your name, and Instagram handle (if you have one) and say "I'm in." You can also include the name of the book you'll be reading for that months prompt (if you've already selected it).


To be eligible for the monthly drawing you just need to read 1 (one) book that fits. Once you've finished reading, simply add a ⭐️ (star) under your post and tell me a) what book you read; b) how you'd rate it; c) and why you would or would not recommend it. You'll receive an extra entry in the monthly drawing if you post about it on Instagram and tag me: www.instagram.com/amysbookshelf82


I'm excited to see where this takes us and for all the books I'll be adding to my TBR 🤣


To get a jump start brainstorming what you want to read each month, I'm going to post all twelve prompts below. To enter for January, there will be a separate blog entry titled: "Just Friends" January, so head over there and tell me you're in.


PROMPTS FOR 2024














Happy Reading!


-Amy

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page