top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerittlereviews

Fractured

“Sometimes, you can’t help but remember the past to realize how you arrived at the present.”


First off, I want to thank @katieandbreypa (if you're on Instagram check them out for more book tours) and Lisa Fantino for sending me this #gifted copy of Fractured to showcase and review.


Detective Maggie Flynn is a rookie who gets pulled into a case that hits a little too close to home. Her father was a respected detective in the unit she’s now assigned too, and it appears that the same killer he tried to catch a decade again has returned or is it simply a copycat.


Priests are being killed followed by women in what appears to be a back and forth killing spree between two individuals. Maggie is still getting her feet wet with her new partner, in her new squad, and must learn the politics to survive.


Maggie and her partner must unlock some secrets the Catholic Church would rather stay buried if they want to solve these murders with the help of the team.


This was my introduction to Maggie and Lisa Fantino’s work. I love a good strong female lead, and Maggie is quickly becoming my new favorite. She has a good legacy in the police department, but she doesn’t want to rest on her father’s accomplishments, she wants to stand on her own.


I enjoy the relationship she has quickly developed with her partner, Tommy, and a fun banter. She also relies on the guidance of her godfather, Bobby, who was her father’s partner and worked the case ten years ago with him. They have this fun, freestyle method that works like Clue, to talk through the case.


“History always weaves a path to the future, revealing lessons which could help if applied correctly.”


All in all, this was a great murder mystery. I have to say I did have some ideas early on that turned out to be correct in the end, but that didn’t take away from how much I enjoyed the story at all, and it was an easy read that I didn’t want to put down.


I'll be reviewing the second book in the series, The Costa Affair, next, so stayed tuned!


-Amy


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page